Thursday, September 19, 2013

Kodi Ross's Current Query

We've had Kodi on before, so let's get right to:

Her query:

Dear Agent (Why I am querying)

Seventeen-year-old Mihael Wrath is the son of the most powerful Sin in the Demon Realm, but if he doesn’t turn into a full demon by his eighteenth birthday, he’ll be just another blood splatter on the sacrificial altar.

With his crucial birthday looming and not even a demonic roar inside him, Mihael discovers his father’s plans to launch the Apocalypse and make the AntiChrist rise, with Mihael’s split blood being a key part of that plan.

With brains, guile, and a powerful aid, Mihael escapes from his father’s demonic clutches. His only hope lies in the human world, in his new allies and the answers he’ll find there. He joins up with an unstable psychic and her half-angel friend, who he finds are also being hunted by his father, Wrath.

With few clues to guide them, Mihael and his friends must find a way to fight back against Wrath’s horde of demons. Though hopelessly outmatched, they have a weapon Wrath doesn’t. If they figure out how to use it correctly, they might just have a chance at stopping Armageddon.

HALF-BREEDS AND OTHER LIABILITIES is a 80,000 word YA Urban Fantasy novel that will appeal to fans of Holly Black’s WHITE CAT and Cassandra Clare’s THE MORTAL INSTRUMENTS: CITY OF BONES. It is a standalone with series potential.

Thank you for your time.

That's it!

Please thank her for sharing, and save your feedback for tomorrow.

4 comments:

Alex J. Cavanaugh said...

Hey Kodi! Will be back tomorrow.

farawayeyes said...

Thanks Kodi. glad to make my way back with such an interesting query.

K.A. Barbieri said...

Oops! I just caught a typo in there. >.< It's supposed to be "Spilt" blood. Not "split". How embarrassing. Well I guess better to catch it now than with an agent.

mshatch said...

ooh, I like this! Can't wait to see what Matt has to say :)